2018 Writers Guild of America

Patton Oswalt will host the 2018 Writers Guild Awards. (Courtesy Writers Guild)

Complete list of nominees for the 70th Writers Guild Awards

The 70th annual Writers Guild Awards will be presented at concurrent ceremonies on Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018, in Los Angeles at the Beverly Hilton and in New York City at the Edison Ballroom. Patton Oswalt will return for the third year in a row to host the Los Angeles show.

Jessica Chastain and Idris Elba star in "Molly's Game." (TIFF)

Scott Frank and Michelle Dockery on the New Mexico set of "Godless." (Ursula Coyote / Netflix)

Directors Greta Gerwig (“Lady Bird”), Jordan Peele (“Get Out”) and Kathryn Bigelow (“Detroit”) discuss the particular power stories wield to humanize the "other."