2018 Directors Guild of America

Host Judd Apatow onstage during the 70th Annual Directors Guild Of America Awards at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. (Kevork Djansezian / Getty Images for DGA)

DGA Awards 2018: Guillermo del Toro wins for 'The Shape of Water'

The 70th annual Directors Guild of America Awards were announced Feb. 3 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel during a gala event hosted by Judd Apatow. Guillermo del Toro won the award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for "The Shape of Water."

Dwight Williams  Winner
Jim Tanker  Winner
Michael Apted  Winner
Niki Caro  Winner
Matthew Heineman  Winner
Reed Morano  Winner

Director Guillermo del Toro explains how 'The Shape of Water' is about today.

Jordan Peele explains 'the sunken place'.

Jordan Peele  Winner
Brian Smith  Winner
Don Roy King  Winner

Glenn Weiss  Winner