2018 Los Angeles Film Critics Assn.

Michael Stuhlbarg, Timothee Chalamet and Armie Hammer appear in "Call Me by Your Name." (Courtesy of Sundance Institute)

Complete list of winners and runner-ups for the 43rd annual Los Angeles Film Critics Association Awards

The Los Angeles Film Critics Association named "Call Me by Your Name" as Best Picture of 2017 with star Timothée Chalamet named Best Actor. Director Luca Guadagnino tied with Guillermo del Toro (“The Shape of Water”) for the Best Director award. Sally Hawkins won Best Actress, also for “The Shape of Water.”

Sally Hawkins is Eliza Esposito in "The Shape of Water." (Kerry Hayes / Twentieth Century Fox)

Sally Hawkins  Winner

A scene from the animated movie "The Breadwinner." (GKIDS)

The Shape of Water' review by Kenneth Turan

Dan Laustsen  Winner
Luca Guadagnino  Winner

Filmmaker Agnes Varda and murlaist JR in "Faces Places" movie. (Cohen Media Group)

'Dunkirk' Movie review by Kenneth Turan

Lee Smith  Winner

Phantom Thread review by Justin Chang

Jonny Greenwood  Winner

'Call Me By Your Name' review by Justin Chang.

Dennis Gassner  Winner

Jordan Peele explains 'the sunken place'.

Jordan Peele  Winner

Ethan Hawke ("First Reformed") and Willem Dafoe ("At Eternity's Gate") share notes about their working experiences with director Paul Schrader.

Willem Dafoe  Winner

Laurie Metcalf  Winner
Max von Sydow  Winner
Lee Anne Schmitt  Winner

Directors Greta Gerwig (“Lady Bird”), Jordan Peele (“Get Out”) and Kathryn Bigelow (“Detroit”) discuss the particular power stories wield to humanize the "other."