2018 Screen Actors Guild

Morgan Freeman gives his acceptance speech after receiving the Screen Actors Guild Lifetime Achievement award during the show on Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018. (Robert Gauthier / Los Angeles Times)

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri wins big at the 24th annual SAG awards

"Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri" won three awards, including one for Outstanding Performance By A Cast In A Motion Picture at the the 24th annual SAG awards.

Julia Louis-Dreyfus and the cast of Veep won awards in the television categories, as did Sterling K. Brown and the cast of This Is Us.

Kristen Bell served as the first-ever host of the SAG Awards, which was broadcast live on Jan. 21 from the Shrine Auditorium.

Morgan Freeman will receive a lifetime achievement honor at the SAG Awards next year. (Carolyn Cole / Los Angeles)

Justin Chang reviews 'Wonder Woman', directed by Patty Jenkins, starring Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen, Elena Anaya, Lucy Davis, and Ewen Bremner. Video by Jason H. Neubert.

Actor Sam Rockwell and writer-director Martin McDonagh sat down with the L.A. Times to discuss "Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri" at the Toronto International Film Festival.

(Allen J. Schaben / Los Angeles Times)

Claire Foy  Winner

Sam Rockwell, left, and Frances McDormand in a scene from "Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. (Merrick Morton / AP)

Allison Janney  Winner

Nicole Kidman  Winner

William H. Macy  Winner

Gary Oldman plays Winston Churchill as he becomes England's prime minister in "Darkest Hour."

Gary Oldman  Winner

Sam Rockwell  Winner

Alexander Skarsgard is open and honest about 'Big Little Lies'

David Mandel and "Veep" winning the Emmy for comedy series. (Robert Gauthier / Los Angeles Times)

"Veep" Winner

"This Is Us" Winner